Ummal-Qura Calculations for the Hijri year 1438


Phases of the New Moon in Universal Time  (UTC) Ahillath : Before Sunset of 29th day in Makkah (in UMT=UT+3hr) (Month ends in 29 days) Ahillath : After Sunset of 29th day in Makkah (in UMT=UT+3hr) (Month ends in 30 days) First Day of New Month begins on Islamic Month of  Hijri Year 1438
2016 Oct. 01 Sat. 00:11 ---------- 29 D.Haj. 03:12 Fri. Oct. 02 Sun. Muharram 1 
2016 Oct. 30 Sun. 17:38 ---------- 29 Muh. 20:39 Sun. Nov. 01 Tue.  Safar 1
2016 Nov. 29 Tue. 12:18 29 Saf. 15:19 Tue. ---------- Nov. 30 Wed. Rab. Awwal 1  
2016 Dec. 29 Thu. 06:53 ---------- 30 R.Aw. 09:53 Thu Dec. 30 Fri. Rab. Aakhir 1  
2017 Jan. 28 Sat. 00:07 ---------- 29 R.Aak. 03:08 Fri. Jan. 29 Sun. Jam. Awwal 1   
2017 Feb. 26 Sun. 14:58 29 J.Aw. 17:59 Sun. ---------- Feb. 27 Mon.  Jam. Aakhir 1    
2017 Mar. 28 Tue. 02:57 ---------- 30 J.Aak. 05:58 Tue. Mar. 29 Wed. Rajab 1      
2017 Apr.26 Wed. 12:16 29 Raj. 15:17 Wed. ---------- Apr. 27 Thu. Sha’baan 1   
2017 May 25 Thu. 19:44 ---------- 29 Sha. 22:45 Thu. May. 27 Sat.  Ramadaan 1   
2017 June 24 Sat. 02:31 29 Ram. 05:32 Sat. ---------- June. 25 Sun. Shawwaal 1  
2017 July 23 Sun. 09:45 29 Shaw. 12:46 Sun. ---------- July. 24 Mon. D. Qadah 1     
2017 Aug. 21 Mon. 18:30 ---------- 29 D.Qad. 21:31 Mon. Aug. 23 Wed.  D. Hajjah 1